Bookmark and Share

Community Fabric Awards


The Community Fabric Awards showcase individual, business, and educational excellence in leadership as demonstrated by outstanding initiative, impact of service and inspiration of others. The Community Fabric Awards recognize, reward and encourage activities that have a significant impact in meeting the needs of our local communities. Net proceeds from the event will benefit the Craven Community College Foundation in support of the many new and emerging priorities of the college and the students we serve. The event takes place at the New Bern Riverfront Convention Center.

PROCEEDS To date, the Community Fabric Awards have netted over $215,000 in support of the Foundation’s mission. For an event overview, please select the The Community Fabric Awards Fact Sheet (PDF). 


Nominations for the 2017 Community Fabic Awards are now closed. Please continue to monitor this site for announcements regarding this year's winners.  


Don’t miss this opportunity to showcase your business at one of Craven County’s premier community events! CFA Sponsorships provide an excellent marketing opportunity for your business through this popular community event. Each sponsorship provides your business with exposure to the community through advertising, recognition in college publications and social media, as well as special recognition on the day of the event. Last year’s event was attended by over 550 people and raised over $55,000 in support of CCC Foundation initiatives. Learn more about the benefits of sponsorships at this link.  


Tickets for the April 18th event are now on sale. Follow this link to purchase tickets for this year's event.  


CCC Foundation

Contact Information:
Tanya Roberts, Executive Assistant
Craven Community College Foundation
800 College Court
New Bern, NC 28562

(252) 638-7351



Charles Wethington, Executive Director, Institutional Advancement
Jennifer Baer, Director, Lifetime Learning Center and Community Outreach
Tanya Roberts, Executive Assistant to the Foundation

Contact Information

If you have any questions concerning
your gift to the Craven Community
College Foundation, please contact:

Craven Community College Foundation
800 College Court, New Bern, NC 28562
(252) 638-7351

Follow Us!

Craven Community College does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, religion, political affiliation or age. Accessibility Services.

© Copyright 2014 · Privacy Statement

Circle of Light image